Movers

1-800-PACK-RAT Moving and Storage
Industrial, Benicia, CA

2.9
(28)Check map
  • Phone:
  • +1 800-722-5728
  • Address:
  • 4355 Industrial Way, Benicia, CA 94510
  • Hours:
  • Saturday8AM–10PM
  • CLOSED
  • Reviews
  • Map

1-800-PACK-RAT Moving and Storage Reviews

2.9 stars based on 28 reviews

Featured Comments:

  • R

    Ryan Borbon

    1.0

    No communication whatsoever! Every time I called no one knew what was going on with my account. I had to update each person I talked to on the changes to my account and it seemed that there was no flow of communication within their company. I had "hidden" charges on my account that no one could explain and when it came to dropping off and picking up the container, times and dates were spotty at best. Used them for a cross country military move and I would NOT recommend them unless you love checking up on them multiple times a week just to get a basic understanding on what the heck they're doing with your stuff.


    Response from the owner

    Ryan, we apologize for the complications during your move. We can confirm a member of our Resolution Team was able to reach out to discuss the situation and provide the information needed in regards to the discrepancies on the account. We truly value your feedback, as it will help us provide a better customer experience in the future.

  • s

    shima sahebnassagh

    1.0

    RUNNN! The worst customer service with highest price on the market!!! I called them to get a quote, then shopped around a bit and called back to see if they match their competitors, as they claim, not only they raised their original quote the person on the phone accused me of not knowing what I heard the first time!!! Unbelievable!!! Go to PODs or U-Pack. Don’t waste your time.


    Response from the owner

    Shima, we apologize for the problems you had in getting a quote for your move. We do like to be as competitive as possible, and we regret that we were not able to provide a quote that worked for you. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had with price-matching as we are always working to improve.

  • d

    david hand

    1.0

    They did not show up with my container within the ETA givin. I had to call and they said that the containers didn’t get delivered to the facility so they were unable to deliver it. Yet they didn’t call to tell me that. They said they could not tell me when it would get delivered. So I am moving across the country and have to have my stuff out of my house and fly out 3 days from then. Worst possible scenario from a place that does this for a business. I was forced to cancel and luckily I was able to get a container from pods on the day before I had to fly out. It also cost me $500 more on top of having less than a day to pack my whole house. Whole thing was a nightmare experience. When I asked if I could get compensation for having to pay extra to another company they said the only compensation I could get was no cancellation fee. Really? Go with PODS, it’s a little more expensive but 100% reliable. Stay away from Pack Rat. It’s not worth the risk.


    Response from the owner

    Hi David, We apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Our Resolution Team was able to speak with you and we can confirm that the refund has processed. We appreciate the feedback provided and will be sure to take it into consideration as we work towards providing a better customer experience.

More reviews (2)

Map & DirectionsDirections

Current Hours
CLOSED
  • Saturday :8AM–10PM
  • Sunday :9:30AM–6:30PM
  • Monday :8AM–10PM
  • Tuesday :8AM–10PM
  • Wednesday :8AM–10PM
  • Thursday :8AM–10PM
  • Friday :8AM–10PM

Nearby Moving Companies in Benicia

Cost Calculator

Save up to 40% off moving costs.

Get a Quote Now

(888) 228-3922

Available 24/7

Call us at (888) 228-3922 to find a trusted mover!

Whether you need a local or long distance move, we're here to help, 24/7.

Find Moving Companies by Cities