Movers

NEW DESTINY VAN LINES
DAVENPORT, Dallas, TX

4.4
(32)Check map
  • Phone:
  • +1 888-318-1859
  • Website:
  • https://dallasmovers.newdestinyvanlines.com/
  • Address:
  • 17811 DAVENPORT DR UNIT # 50, Dallas, TX 75252
  • Hours:
  • Tuesday7AM–9PM
  • CLOSED
  • Reviews
  • Map

Services

    NEW DESTINY VAN LINES Reviews

    4.4 stars based on 32 reviews

    Featured Comments:

    • J

      Jason Salit

      1.0

      Worst possible experience with a moving company. Do not use this company under any circumstance. I have extensive experience with both short distance moves and inter-state moves. I used this company to handle both (moved half of my belongings within the same city and the other half across states). There was damage and scuff marks all over the walls and floor at the originating location. On delivery, there was damage across all of my furniture (scrapes, indents, breaks, chips... everything)--this was both moves where damage occurred. They also do not use their own drivers/trucks on the interstate move. These were subcontracted and the subcontractors didn't have proper tools/equipment and personnel to handle a residential move. The subcontractors also had a payment dispute in front of me on their pay from the company, and the driver didn't even help in the move at all and proclaimed he hates doing residential moves. Needless to say, they did not setup/assemble the furniture after delivery even though this was in the contract. I had my friend come by afterwards to help me. All that was offered in compensation for this total disaster was for a third-party furniture company to come to each of my new locations to fix the damaged furniture. When calling me, these companies weren't even aware of who was responsible for payment. I opted to not even bother given the additional wasted time and effort me to handle this when none of this should have ever happened to begin with. As far as I'm concerned, I should have been refunded in full for both moves, and any other customer would expect the same when using a professional moving company. I have received zero compensation. I strongly urge anyone to avoid this company at all costs.


      Response from the owner

      Sorry for the bad experience Jason Salit. Please give us a call or email so we can ensure you are properly taken care of, because your business and satisfaction is important to us.

    • G

      Gary Dorman

      5.0

      The process of moving on a short notice was daunting but the entire team understood and helped us step by step..the movers were fantastic and very careful with everything... At delivery we ran into several snags that caused the movers to have to delay by one day but they stayed and delivered the next day. We couldnt be happier with new destiny and the entire team and strongly recommend using them


      Response from the owner

      Really appreciate your review Gary Dorman. Very grateful for the feedback and sincerely wish you all the best.

    • B

      Beverly Stone

      1.0

      From the start the movers did not have a van large enough to contain all our stuff. Nobody came by to assess the scale of the move. When they arrived (in a rental van) I went on ahead with the pets while my husband stayed with the movers. He offered them sodas after which they saw fit to help themselves to soda's and candy throughout the day. One of them then stacked boxes marked as fragile, on a dolly and dropped the entire batch on the hard tile floor, smashing every piece of flatware and glassware inside. When they arrived at our new home one of the movers took a penknife to get the clingwrap off my brand new office chair and sliced in to the arm of the chair leaving a gash in the fabric with the stuffing sticking out. When I complained, they referred me to a 3rd party company to register my claim. After some 6 weeks the 3rd party company processed my claim at $100. Wow! They then told me to wait a further 6 weeks for payment and if I did not receive anything, to refer back to the moving company. Guess what? I received nothing so I called Destiny Van Lines and they did refund the $100. This 'settlement' was woefully inadequate but at this point I can't take the stress of fighting it any more. I just want to move on and forget this terrible experience :(


      Response from the owner

      At New Destiny Van Lines we strive to provide the best moving experience to our customers The human touch is what makes your move a personal and smooth experience, but it also means we are capable of error. We try to take every necessary measure to protect your belongings and handle them with care. The truth of the matter however, is that belongings are sometimes subject to damage and We are sorry to see that you had some issues with your recent move with our company. We pride ourselves on doing our best for every customer, but there are times when things do not go as planned, and we regret that this was one of those. We would be happy to assist you with resolving any issues, please call our office at (972)947.2109 our business hours are 9am-5pm

    More reviews (7)

    Map & DirectionsDirections

    Current Hours
    CLOSED
    • Tuesday :7AM–9PM
    • Wednesday :7AM–9PM
    • Thursday :7AM–9PM
    • Friday :7AM–9PM
    • Saturday :7AM–9PM
    • Sunday :7AM–9PM
    • Monday :7AM–9PM

    Nearby Moving Companies in Dallas

    Cost Calculator

    Save up to 40% off moving costs.

    Get a Quote Now

    (888) 228-3922

    Available 24/7

    Call us at (888) 228-3922 to find a trusted mover!

    Whether you need a local or long distance move, we're here to help, 24/7.

    Find Moving Companies by Cities