Movers

Two Men and a Truck
Western, Knoxville, TN

4.5
(268)Check map
  • Phone:
  • +1 865-225-6350
  • Website:
  • http://www.movinghelp.com/Angryducks
  • Address:
  • 6136 Western Ave, Knoxville, TN 37921
  • Hours:
  • Tuesday8AM–5PM
  • CLOSED
  • Reviews
  • Map

Services

    Two Men and a Truck Reviews

    4.5 stars based on 268 reviews

    Featured Comments:

    • T

      Tati La Morena

      1.0

      To say that I’m disgusted is the least!!! I moved out of my parents house one room with these items in there other than the couch and rug. Robert and James they said it took 4.75 hours to move these few items and my grand total of $688 plus a $75 upfront fee for traveling! This is absolutely outrageous!!! I was originally quoted for 2-4 hours which is a bit much but nevertheless I would have thought going over that time because I didn’t have a whole house to move only these few items! I’m entirely disappointed with the work ethic and how long it took them they had stopped every 15-20 min to take breaks and they weren’t using their time wisely when it was time to go to the next destination Robert informed me they would stop take a break grab about to eat and head over to the my home for the unloading and it would be a 30-45 min process. They arrived 45 min later I had beat them here and was unloaded my own car bc I moved all of my miscellaneous items myself I only requested two men and a truck to move my big furniture that I could not move on my own so I’m confused as to why I paid a whopping $688+ 75 travel fee and I still tipped because I appreciate none of my things were broken!!!! I tried to call and speak with a supervisor and no one would answer even though the operating hours say they are open until 5. I was so livid I drove up to two men and a truck in western to speak to someone in person and the doors were locked with a car parked outside.. my whole experience was shady and I’m upset with not being able to get ahold of anyone!!! What a time to take advantage of people right? What shady workers you have they took lots of breaks on my expense and took advantage of a young woman moving out on her own!! I’m disgusted!!!


      Response from the owner

      Hello Tati, we are sorry to hear of your frustration. You have already been in contact with our office about this issue. You were given an estimate of 2-4 hours based on the inventory you provided our customer service representative. Your movers finished at 4.75 which was straight labor, shrink and pad wrapping, loading, transporting and unloading. The crew did take a lunch - but you were not charged for their break. State law requires that employees must be provided a thirty (30) minute unpaid meal or rest period if scheduled six (6) consecutive hours. We did provide a complimentary refund of 1 hour even after you proceeded to complain our home office. As for our office being closed on Saturdays, typically we only have one customer service representative working on the weekend to give staff rest and time off with their families. There is only one person who works in the office on Saturdays, this week they were working remote. Monday-Friday 8:00AM - 5:00PM our physical office is open to customers. As for cars in our parking lot - some of our movers park their vehicles in the front and back of our office while they drive our moving trucks and work on move jobs. We take pride in our work and have a great team to assist our customers. Thank you for your feedback!

    • D

      Deanna Ruiz

      5.0

      Two Men and a Truck were fantastic movers. Our moving team was amazing. They worked quickly and didn't stop until the job was done. They were friendly and careful with our belongings. We will use their service again if we move.


      Response from the owner

      Thanks for your 5-star review, Deanna. We're happy to see what a wonderful job our movers did. Our team strives to give a stress-free home moving experience. TWO MEN AND A TRUCK wants to exceed expectations in value and satisfaction.

    • M

      Mr. Bill

      5.0

      We hired this outfit to unload multiple pods from move to this area. There was some initial confusion over arrival time and coordinating pod delivery. Once we got started those two men really knew what they were doing and were strong as we had everything for house (fridge, couch, lift chairs, China hutch, curios). Very polite, listened to instruction for placement, no rest break, got the job done. Nothing broke. They emptied 2 large pods in less then 3 hours! And they had to deal with stairs as this is a split level home. I have 2 more pods coming and will request the same guys, RJ and Khalil (I hope I spelled name right). I saw some poor reviews of this company but those customers didn't have these two handling their property. Even with tip, they saved me plenty of money by just plain doing a hard job good and fast. Please don't request these 2 men for your job until after I get them for my next 2 pods.


      Response from the owner

      Hi, Mr.Bill! Thank you for leaving a review on how great your experience was with TWO MEN AND A TRUCK here in Knoxville. We're happy to see what a wonderful job our movers did moving your family member. Our team strives to give a stress-free home moving experience. TWO MEN AND A TRUCK wants to exceed expectations in value and satisfaction.

    More reviews (2)

    Map & DirectionsDirections

    Current Hours
    CLOSED
    • Tuesday :8AM–5PM
    • Wednesday :8AM–5PM
    • Thursday :8AM–5PM
    • Friday :8AM–5PM
    • Saturday :8AM–5PM
    • Sunday :Closed
    • Monday :8AM–5PM

    Nearby Moving Companies in Knoxville

    Cost Calculator

    Save up to 40% off moving costs.

    Get a Quote Now

    (888) 228-3922

    Available 24/7

    Call us at (888) 228-3922 to find a trusted mover!

    Whether you need a local or long distance move, we're here to help, 24/7.

    Find Moving Companies by Cities