1-800-PACK-RAT Moving and Storage
Industrial, Grove City, OH

(20)Check map
  • Phone:
  • +1 800-722-5728
  • Website:
  • Address:
  • 3415 Urbancrest Industrial Dr, Grove City, OH 43123
  • Hours:
  • Monday8AM–10PM
  • Reviews
  • Map

1-800-PACK-RAT Moving and Storage Reviews

3.6 stars based on 20 reviews

Featured Comments:

  • C

    C Carey


    Update: 10/27 @ 10:30 PackRat dropped off a replacement container and it is in much better shape than the previous one. Thank you for making it right !! I feel much more confident storing my belongings in here for the next six months. Final score 3 stars because I lost 2 days packing. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Update: 10/27 @ 09:00 ORDER NUMBER 2265432 PackRat customer service finally told me yesterday evening that someone was coming out today to swap the container. The CSR could not give me a time window but "guaranteed it would be done". Delivery driver is supposed to call an hour before hand. OK. It's past 09:00 and no call yet. This is starting to look like yesterday. Also the CSR said that they typically charge $125 container swap out charge if the customer is not satisfied and wants a different container. Luckily they are not charging me for it "this time". Looks like it is time to cross-posting this experience on Yelp, Trust Pilot, and BBB if there is no call/change by noon Everything started out great. We are moving to the Chesapeake VA area and decided to go with Packrat because they could store for 6 month and then deliver to final destination. Reservations went well and container was delivered on time. Unfortunately the container they gave us is close to 20 years old and is ready to be scrapped. I gave it a second lookover after delivery and discovered "daylight" around the base of the container, several patch jobs that need to be patched again, and deep external gouges that need to be fixed. There is no way I can store my property in this container for 6 months. I called customer service and they said that we would get a new container delivered the following morning. Called the following morning and no update on delivery. Called 2 hours later for an ETA and CSR said that she'd send a message to local operations to call me with a delivery time. It's 3pm now and only silence. I now have one day to pack Not impressed...Moving is stressful enough and I guess PackRat is glad to oblige me with additional anxiety. I'd avoid this company . Poor communication and rusty containers. Ill update review if they make this right.

    Response from the owner

    We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience. Could you please provide your order number so we can look into this further? Thank you!

  • A

    Angela Dennis


    While moving we had to utilize Pack Rat to move and store our items in between moves. Everyone my husband encountered while dealing with this company was helpful and kind. He had to make multiple calls because our dates kept changing. We had the pleasure of having Demetrius for both our pick up and delivery of the Pods. He was great with communicating about the the delivery and placement of the pods and was exceptionally kind and professional which you can’t always count on these days. Thank you guys for the great experience!

    Response from the owner

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

  • L

    Lindsey Millington


    We ordered an 8x8x16 trailer that we were informed they now do a cage inside of the trailers that are the same size as the trailer itself so only minimal square footage loss. Well that is a bold faced lie. You lose 2ft of space from top and bottom, 2 ft of space from the sides and 2 feet of space in length. When we called to confront them, "thats a full 8x8x16 foot cage." Uhm, no its not... its a 6x6x14 cage... and their solution? Cheaper monthly charge when they were already informed we may only need it for a month, maybe two. Like how is that a solution to the fact that we are paying for 8 more cubic feet than what we are actually getting?! What a scam. Go elsewhere.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Lindsey, We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience. Could you please provide your order number so we can look into this further? Thank you!

More reviews (2)

Map & DirectionsDirections

Current Hours
  • Monday :8AM–10PM
  • Tuesday :8AM–10PM
  • Wednesday :8AM–10PM
  • Thursday :8AM–10PM
  • Friday :8AM–10PM
  • Saturday :8AM–10PM
  • Sunday :9:30AM–6:30PM

Nearby Moving Companies in Grove City

Cost Calculator

Save up to 40% off moving costs.

Get a Quote Now

(888) 228-3922

Available 24/7

Call us at (888) 228-3922 to find a trusted mover!

Whether you need a local or long distance move, we're here to help, 24/7.

Find Moving Companies by Cities